Home > Our goals

We are welcoming 21 young adults which are between 18 and 30 years old. Most of them are orphans, without any kind of familial, financial or material support. Some of the young adults have disabilities, are victims of human trafficking or have spent years living on the streets. Others have left the child welfare institution once attaining the age of 18, without any professional skills, nowhere to go and are not prepared for living by them-self. They are then very vulnerable to any kind of exploitation (prostitution, domestic slavery), criminality or insecure migration to western Europe.

Our goal is to bring the young adults support in order to help them to find their place in the society. Our program focuses on two different aspects :

Social inclusion : The young adults are welcomed into a big community house, where they learn how to become independent (cooking common meals, cleaning up, shopping budget…). They receive appropriate health care and have the possibility to be treated by a psychologist.

Professional integration : The very heart of our association is inclusion through work. When arriving in the community, everyone is given a job in our social enterprise (shops, café….) where he or she learns how to behave professionally in a workplace, gains self-confidence and has access to training in order to be able to find a job by independently in the future.  

4cd72c65736b9788dfb3aff7f2a4eaafeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Home > Les objectifs de notre communauté

Nous accueillons 21 jeunes qui ont entre 18 et 30 ans. Ils sont pour la plupart orphelins, isolés, sans ressources familiales, financières et matérielles. Parfois en situation de handicap ou encore victimes de la traite, certains jeunes ont vécu pendant de longues années dans la rue. D’autres sont sortis du système de protection de l’enfance sans projet professionnel ou personnel, sans être préparés à une vie indépendante, et exposés à toute forme d’exploitation (prostitution, esclavage domestique…), de délinquance (vol…), de dépendances ou de migration à risque vers l’Europe de l’Ouest.

Notre objectif est d’apporter à chacun un accompagnement complet pour trouver sa place dans la société. Notre action présente deux volets complémentaires :

L’intégration sociale :  Les jeunes sont hébergés dans une grande maison communautaire, apprennent à devenir indépendants (repas, ménage, budget, démarches administratives), bénéficient de soins médicaux adaptés et ont la possibilité d’être accompagnés par un psychologue.

L’intégration professionnelle : Le cœur de notre accompagnement est la réinsertion par le travail. En intégrant notre entreprise d’insertion (magasins, terrasse), les jeunes apprennent à s’adapter aux règles du monde professionnel, reprennent confiance en leurs capacités et se forment pour un jour être capable de s’assumer de manière indépendante.

5dc0aad08d6733760cf50583dc752d43HHHHH